NCALB Board of Directors



 Mary "Cissy" Majebe, L.Ac, President/Chair

Asheville, NC


 Chester Phillips, L.Ac, Vice President

Raleigh, NC


 Toni Rittenberg, L.Ac, Secretary/Treasure

New Bern, NC


 Karen Vaughn, L.Ac, Member

Wilmington, NC


  Marc Cutler, L.Ac, Member

Raleigh, NC


 Shandy "Shay" Cline, L.Ac, Member

Hickory, NC


 Judykay Jefferson, Member

Raleigh, NC


 Ji Fei Wang, L.Ac., Member

 Charoltte, NC




Associate Director:


Pat Pritchard: 


NCALB Counsel, Mike Tadych




North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board

2016/2017 Committees




Operations Committee

Junie Norfleet, Chair

Cissy Majebe

Vikki Andrews



Rule Making Committee

Cissy Majebe, Chair

Marc Cutler




Ethics Committee

Chester Phillips, Chair

Karen Vaughn

Cissy Majebe



Standard and Licensing Committee

Karen Vaughn, Chair

Shandy Cline


Financial Operations Committee

Toni Rittenberg, Chair

Cissy Majebe




NCALB Board of Directors Information




2017 Board Meetings


New licensure applications will be reviewed at monthly or bi-monthly Board meetings:



Please note that all components of your application MUST BE RECEIVED by the Monday before the Board meeting in order for your application to be reviewed for licensure. Applicant will be notified of decision within 5 business days.



Next Board Meeting:

Special Meeting: Tuesday, March 7, 2017 @7:00 p.m.

Conference Call Meeting:

1(641) 715-3690 x 602817



Friday: March 31,  2017 @ 9:00 am

Conference Call Meeting:

1(641) 715-3690 x 602817







2017 Upcoming Meetings:


Friday, March 31, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Friday May 26, 2017 

Friday July 14, 2017




2017 Past Meetings:


Friday, February 24, 2017

Friday, January 27, 2017




Mailing address:


PO Box 10686

Raleigh, NC  27605


Overnight delivery:


1101 Haynes Street, Ste. 100

Raleigh, NC  27604